Urban Nature and Releasing Perfectionism

Do you ever battle perfectionism? I do.

My children’s faces still have traces of breakfast on them when I drop them at school, my last work email had a typo, and I haven’t had time to fix my mother’s printer. I tell myself that I am OK with this.  But try as I might to fend them off, demands for perfection – both internal and external – creep into my head to berate me.

I have even scolded myself for the imperfection of trying to be perfect! Escaping to the natural world helps.

Fall on the Highland Creek

Fall on the Highland Creek

Read the whole piece over at the Intersections Blog from University of Toronto Family Care Office:

http://blogs.studentlife.utoronto.ca/intersections/2014/10/30/urban-nature-and-releasing-perfectionism/

This entry was posted in mindfulness, nature, parenting, Uncategorized, University of Toronto, urban, Wild City. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

